The Unassigned folder is visible to all teammates and admins. This allows any team member to grab a request and begin working the request if it is somehow not filed. However, If your company handles sensitive requests, or you use Spoke for private things like off-boarding, admins can choose to make all requests private by default, instead.
- Navigate to the Settings menu
- Choose the Requests tab
- From the Request Privacy menu, Toggle the switch to choose your preference:
- Default Public: All team members and admins are able to see the requests in the unassigned folder.
- Default Private: All requests not filed to a team will be private, unless set to public by the requester. Private requests won't be visible in the All folder.
All team members and admins are able to see the requests in the unassigned folder. This helps requesters see what their coworkers are asking about, reducing duplicate requests and promoting open communication within your organization.
Click the toggle to enable default private. You will see the toggle turn red, and the eye icon change to denote requests are private by default. In this state, all requests not filed to a team will be private, unless set to public by the requester. Private requests won't be visible in the All folder.
When the toggle is set to default private, a list of admins will appear below. These are the users who can access the unassigned folder under default private. Admins will always have access to requests in the unassigned folder. Admins will always be a part of this list. If there are users on this list who should not be classified as admins, or users who you would not like to have access to the unassigned folder, change the user's role so they are no longer an administrator.
Add another user
If you would like to add users who are not administrators to help triage the unassigned folder, select "+ Add another user"
Select the user from the dropdown list.
Once you have selected the user, they will be able to view the unassigned folder, and help to triage requests.
I'm not an admin, if we choose default private will I receive a notification when a request is sent to unassigned?
Yes! You will receive a notification whenever the request is filed under your team. This means you're only being notified for requests relevant to the team that you work on.
Can I still subscribe to the unassigned folder?
Yes! Team Members is subscribed to the unassigned folder, they will receive notification each time a request filed to their team is sent to unassigned.